Various Steam games

Back in May, I got the SpongeBob bundle (BfBB Rehydrated + soundtrack and Cosmic Shake + costumes) for less than $40. I only started seriously working towards completing BfBBR last month and fully completed it early this month (all that I had to look up was the shipwreck sock in Dutchman’s Graveyard), so it took me until Christmas Day to start Cosmic Shake. I just finished Jelly Glove World last night, currently saving most of the extras for the endgame, and I have to say that both of them are solid cartoon-themed 3D platformers.

Early in the winter sale (before Christmas), I got the Etrian Odyssey Origins Collection (1-3 HD) for under $50. I considered getting Persona 5 Tactica but decided otherwise because of the review consensus that the game is too short for its price. Considering how much I liked Persona Q and Q2, it makes sense that I’ve been having fun with Etrian Odyssey HD. It’s a good Steam Deck game, and while it does have touchscreen controls, I prefer to use the right stick and buttons for cartography. As of today, I have progressed to B8F, which I’m guessing is not much. If nothing else, it’s certainly chill. For better or worse, its music and sounds are still very DS-like.

Late Christmas Day, my brother recommended Neon White. I have completed 5 of the missions so far with all Aces and miscellany. I prefer using my keyboard and mouse for this game, especially because the time I’ve put into Cosmic Shake with inverted camera axes makes it hard for me to play it on Steam Deck, what with the lack of X axis inversion. Still, it’s the most fun I’ve had with a game in a long time. It’s an intense, speed-oriented, first-person 3D platformer, yet there’s enough depth to it that puts the brain to the test.

À la prochaine! (Until next time!)

Feedback is always appreciated!