Top Three Thursday 12/10/15: Anime that I might consider watching

In case it wasn’t obvious, I like anime. However, there are many series that I have not watched yet, and plenty of them I find interesting but do not bother putting time aside to watch (most likely for professional reasons). Here are the main three on my mind:

3. Dog Days

Supposedly, Dog Days is the anime that bears the closest resemblance to Mondaiji-tachi (my all-time favorite anime) besides No Game No Life. Because of this, I feel it’s worth a try, whenever I get around to it.

2. Overlord

An anime that aired this year and takes place in a video game world, much like Log Horizon, another anime that I really enjoyed. However, from what I can tell, the protagonist of Overlord seems to be more inhuman and geared towards conquest than that of Log Horizon, so it should be at least somewhat of a fresh experience in that regard.

1. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure

As a relatively frequent browser of KnowYourMeme, I have heard nothing but good things about JoJo. So, some time ago, I watched the first episode of the 2012 series, and even though that’s only the beginning, the series already seems like something I can get behind. I have put it aside due to other matters, but I wish to pick it up again some time.

 

This was a bit of a rushed post, but I felt I needed a moment of respite after finishing the semester with a programming assignment that was due earlier today.

Nowi Wins À la prochaine! (Until next time!)

Feedback is always appreciated!

